Passage

Dear River,

Your endless stretch amazes me
Water,
Your purity beguils me.
I see over the horizon.
Sea; so blue, a perfect hue,
Reverence is due.
From the East, West, North and spheres South,
I come to you.

Take my anguish

Relieve my pain

Let them to your ends flow

Far beyond the sunset glow.

That, if your ends truly exists.

I’ve carried them everywhere
Now I spread them all over your surface
Through the length of time
Stretched to the breadth of life.

Dear Reader, thank you for sticking with me. Your interest keeps me going. Please like, share and keep spreading the word. Don’t forget to drop a comment or two. 

Foward the love… 

Facebook: Muse Writes

Twitter: @musewrites

Instagram:@musewrites

 

2 thoughts on “Passage

Leave a Reply

